direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

Deutschlandstipendium Award Ceremony

Impressionen der Stipendienfeier im Lichthof der TU Berlin


TU Berlin was able to award 150 Deutschlandstipendium scholarships to its students during the 10th funding year 2020/2021. The scholarships are a recognition of outstanding academic achievements and social commitment as well as efforts made to overcome particularly difficult personal challenges. This represents a new record number of scholarships. We would like to express our deepest thanks to all our donors as well as congratulate our scholarship holders on their achievements. TU Berlin is proud to be able to support its students in their efforts to achieve their goals.

The record number of scholarships awarded at TU Berlin and the ten-year anniversary of the Deutschlandstipendium are good cause for celebration. Normally, we would invite our donors and scholarship holders to a traditional ceremony in the Atrium at TU Berlin. Unfortunately, the pandemic and the need to avoid contact prevents us from doing so this year. However, this in no way diminishes the university’s appreciation and gratitude.  As a demonstration of this, we will be sending out certificates by post/email to our donors and scholarship holders. We very much hope we will be able to meet again in person next year.

To mark the occasion of the 10th anniversary of the Deutschlandstipendium, federal minister for education and research Anja Karliczek has recorded a video message for everyone involved in the program. This can be viewed along with a number of other contributions on the main Deutschlandstipendium website.

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

This site uses Matomo for anonymized webanalysis. Visit Data Privacy for more information and opt-out options.

Project Manager

Kirsty Otto (IF 5)
+49 (0)30 314-25309
Ernst Ruska building
Room ER 381


Diana Lange (IF 6)
+49 (0)30 314-26443
Ernst Ruska building
Room ER 381

Highlights of the Award Ceremony 2019/2020