TU Berlin

IF Career ServiceProgram

Page Content

to Navigation

How does the Deutschlandstipendium work?

Lupe

The Deutschlandstipendium supports students who demonstrate outstanding academic achievements and social commitment. At the same time, the program helps to develop connections between students and alumni, universities, business and society.

Scholarship holders receive EUR 300 per month for a minimum of one year. Funding is split with one half provided by private sponsors and the other by the federal government (BMBF). Funding can also be extended for the entire standard period of study. Funding is independent of personal or parental income and does not affect the BAföG allowance.

At TU Berlin the funding period begins in the winter semester and covers the winter semester and the following summer semester. Students can apply in the preceding summer semester. Scholarship holders are selected by a committee consisting of two members from each of the seven faculties.

Please find detailed information on the requirements, application and selection process on the application website.

Navigation

Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

TU Berlin

Career ServiceProgramm

Inhalt des Dokuments

zur Navigation

Wie funktioniert das Deutschlandstipendium?

Lupe

Das Deutschlandstipendium fördert Studierende, die sich durch herausragende Leistungen und besonderes Engagement auszeichnen. Dabei trägt es erfolgreich zu einer Vernetzung zwischen Studierenden und Alumni, Hochschulen, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft bei.

Die Stipendiat*innen erhalten für mindestens ein Jahr 300 Euro monatlich. Die Finanzierung wird geteilt - eine Hälfte zahlen private Förderinnen und Förderer, die zweite Hälfte steuert der Bund bei. Die Förderung kann maximal über die gesamte Regelstudienzeit verlängert werden. Sie ist einkommensunabhängig und wird nicht auf das BAföG angerechnet.

An der TU Berlin beginnt die Förderperiode jeweils zum Wintersemester und umfasst Winter- und darauffolgendes Sommersemester. Die Studierenden können sich im Sommersemester zuvor bewerben. Die Auswahl der Stipendiat*innen erfolgt durch die Auswahlkommission, die sich aus je zwei Mitgliedern der sieben Fakultäten zusammensetzt.

Detaillierte Informationen zu Voraussetzungen, Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess finden Sie auf der Seite Bewerbung.

Navigation

Direktzugang

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe